Meetings and volunteers

We meet every Monday at 6:30pm at Hastings Works.
Feel free to come along unannounced, or email a Section Editor below or find us on Facebook

Looking to advertise with us?

Contact our sales director
Jon Dunham on advertising@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Looking to write for us?

You can send articles and ideas straight to our section editors, if you know which section you’re aiming for:

News editor Hugh Sullivan
news@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Community editor MerlinPendragon
community@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Politics editor Kent Barker
politics@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Contact satire editor Colin Gibson, Bird Guano and Lobbytroll
satire@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Features editor Simone Witney
features@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Reviews editor Colin Gibson
reviews@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Arts editor Sophie Shaw
arts@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Literature editor Pete Donohue
literature@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Food editor Kim Batty
food@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Health and environment editors Susan McFie & Dave Young
hande@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Business editor Steve Brown
business@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Sport editor Hugh Sullivan
sport@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Want your event in our listings? Contact Nadine Hayward & Jon Dunham
listings@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Please forward any photographs you have to the relevant section editor or to our designer Michelle Shakesby
design@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

Still not sure who to contact, email
info@hastingsindependentpress.co.uk

 

We hope you have enjoyed reading Hastings Independent. The future of this volunteer led, non-profit publication would be far more secure with the aid of a small donation. It only takes a minute and we would be very grateful.